rankingbrazerzkidai.blogg.se

2004 nissan mauno p1700 p1778
2004 nissan mauno p1700 p1778









Since that time of getting those codes, my vehicle slowly started to need more warm-up time from a cold start if sitting for more than a few hours. In my case, I used Castrol Transmax Dexron VI, which isn't what you're supposed to use per current specs. About 75,000 miles ago, I got the P1778 code, along with a couple of "critical CVT failure" codes, and I decided to overfill my CVT with more tranny fluid. I have a 2003 AWD SE with a used tranny from a 2006 MO that now has nearly 260,000 miles on it. Long story, so if interested check out my "I'm baaaack" post from the other day, Same post also stated not to do any relearn procedures until it's installed as I may cook the TCM (read that after I did the relearn procedures).Īny advise, ideas or tips are greatly appreciated. I just picked up a new crank sensor, s I read before that this could be the problem. Been to the most useless Nissan dealer out there, and their $6000.00 dollar answer was "need a new transmission, and yours is out of warranty by 2000 k's (yea, I know.) Even today which was very warm, it's still acting up. Then we had a cold morning and bang, back to the problems. Installed new mass airflow sensor (not oem)Īnd no luck, except for 2 days while I had the new TCM installed she drove like it was new. While researching this over the last few months I've tried some small repairs to correct the issues, It revs up from 1800-3200, then drops back down and repeats.Īfter resetting the codes, I only get the 1778 until I accelerate hard while it's cold, then i get a 1715, and the MIL stays on. Warm or Cold at highway speeds it seems like the transmission can't settle at constant rpm.

2004 nissan mauno p1700 p1778 code#

No real concerns until the first code was found 1778 (mil light was off, found code when I was correcting a vias issue). higher then normal RPM's with no real acceleration for the first few block, but once I got thing going it was smooth sailing.

2004 nissan mauno p1700 p1778 2004 nissan mauno p1700 p1778

Since last winter when the vehicle was cold (04 Murano, AWD) I would be rev. So I seem to be having same issue as this original post. Now I am wondering if it may be the ECU or something related to the lock up torque converter? Keep in mind, when my Mo warms up, it runs perfectly.and always did.even with the previous CVT.Īny Ideas.I could sure use the advise.Thanks. Nissan just replaced my CVT last week on warranty as a result of these codes and I am still getting the same problems. However, the cruise control error corrects itself after the next start. As well, another strange thing I noticed, when an error code is triggered, if I attempt to set cruise control the set light flashes as soon as the cruise is turned on, consequently, the cruise is disable for the remainder of the drive. If I am very gentle on the throttle until the engine warms, no error code will be triggered. where previously the engine speed would be at 3000-4000 rpm, now I would see 1500-2500 rpm and significantly smoother acceleration.

2004 nissan mauno p1700 p1778

Once things start to warm up, everything begins to "shift" normally. While the vehicle is crusing at 60-80 km/hr, the engine speed remains above 3000rpm. When put in drive the vehicle accelerates at higher than normal engine speeds.Īs the throttle is advanced (~20-30%) the engine speed accelerates to around 4000rpm and it kind of feels like the transmission might be slipping slightly or at least not producing the amount of acceleration for the relatively high rpm (this triggers the error codes P1778 & P1715 and SES light) then I back off the throttle.

2004 nissan mauno p1700 p1778

Occurs periodically and usually no more than 1-2 minutes from start. All of theses things may be related to a problem that I am experiencing with my 2006 MO. Specifically the discussion about the ECU, the "open loop" mode, and finally, the lock up torque converter. I read the post on Trans RPM Ranges / Throttle Response.









2004 nissan mauno p1700 p1778